# How to disable enterprise features completely?

**URL:** <https://discuss.dgraph.io/t/how-to-disable-enterprise-features-completely/16499>\
**Category:** Users\
**Created:** [January 10, 2022, 3:08pm UTC](https://discuss.dgraph.io/t/how-to-disable-enterprise-features-completely/16499 "2022-01-10T15:08:04Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 5\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![joruxs](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex007/user_avatar/discuss.dgraph.io/joruxs/32/9529_2.png) [@joruxs](https://discuss.dgraph.io/u/joruxs)\
**Post date:** [January 10, 2022, 3:08pm UTC](https://discuss.dgraph.io/t/how-to-disable-enterprise-features-completely/16499/1 "2022-01-10T15:08:04Z")

</div>

The documentation states: " **Dgraph enterprise features are enabled by default for 30 days in a new cluster**"

How can you disable all enterprise features to ensure you are not accidentally using any and that the system works as I expect in this mode?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![iluminae](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex007/user_avatar/discuss.dgraph.io/iluminae/32/7367_2.png) [@iluminae](https://discuss.dgraph.io/u/iluminae)\
**Post date:** [January 10, 2022, 3:13pm UTC](https://discuss.dgraph.io/t/how-to-disable-enterprise-features-completely/16499/2 "2022-01-10T15:13:15Z")

</div>

You can build the code in the main repo with `make oss` which makes basically sets the go build flags accordingly to not build any features that are enterprise only into the resulting binary. To my knowledge, this is not available as a pre-built artifact anywhere.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![joruxs](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex007/user_avatar/discuss.dgraph.io/joruxs/32/9529_2.png) [@joruxs](https://discuss.dgraph.io/u/joruxs)\
**Post date:** [January 11, 2022, 7:22am UTC](https://discuss.dgraph.io/t/how-to-disable-enterprise-features-completely/16499/3 "2022-01-11T07:22:46Z")

</div>

Ok good to know. Preferably I’d like to use a prebuilt artifact but I’ll take it into consideration.

Regarding the enterprise mode/features, does anyone know what happens after the 30 days have passed?

Accessing http://:8080/health shows:

“ee\_features”:[“backup\_restore”,“cdc”]

Is it safe to assume these will just quietly disappear after 30 days and service will continue as normal for everything non-enterprise?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![mrwunderbar666](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex007/user_avatar/discuss.dgraph.io/mrwunderbar666/32/7741_2.png) [@mrwunderbar666](https://discuss.dgraph.io/u/mrwunderbar666)\
**Post date:** [January 11, 2022, 9:16am UTC](https://discuss.dgraph.io/t/how-to-disable-enterprise-features-completely/16499/4 "2022-01-11T09:16:28Z")

</div>

According to my experience DGraph just works normally without enterprise features after using it for 30 days.  
Disclaimer: I am not using a distributed cluster or anything fancy. Just a simple installation on a single machine with one zero and one alpha.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![iluminae](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex007/user_avatar/discuss.dgraph.io/iluminae/32/7367_2.png) [@iluminae](https://discuss.dgraph.io/u/iluminae)\
**Post date:** [January 11, 2022, 12:36pm UTC](https://discuss.dgraph.io/t/how-to-disable-enterprise-features-completely/16499/5 "2022-01-11T12:36:44Z")

</div>

Yea it just gives you an error if it’s past 30 days and you don’t have a license when you call the backup endpoint for example.
