Adding new edges using Golang

Hi,
I need to add new edges during streaming process. what I need to do is that inter an edge if there is not an edge between two nodes. If there is already then do something else. If the nodes does not exist, then these nodes should be created as well.

I am trying to following the example codes here https://docs.dgraph.io/clients/#create-the-client. But I am quite new to Golang. How to represent an edge in Golang ? I understand that an edge can be represented in RDF form in a file. But I did not want to use file as intermediate step.

In this example Person type is defined. I guess following codes are used to create Person and other attribute nodes. How edges are created? I guess Friends should be an edge predicate, right ? How does this piece of codes work ?

p := Person{
	Name:    "Alice",
	Married: true,
		Type:   "Point",
		Coords: []float64{1.1, 2},
	},
	Dob: &dob,
	Raw: []byte("raw_bytes"),
	Friends: []Person{{
		Name: "Bob",
	}, {
		Name: "Charlie",
	}},
	School: []School{{
		Name: "Crown Public School",
	}},
}

mu := &api.Mutation{
	CommitNow: true,
}

Thanks.

In particular, how to define an edge in the type struct?
For example here
type DirectedEdge struct {
Entity uint64
Attr string
Value byte
ValueType uint32
ValueId uint64
Label string
Lang string
Op DirectedEdge_Op // Set or Delete
Facets []*facetsp.Facet
}

What should Op and Facets should be ?

Hey @farscape2012

A struct in Go client is marshalled to JSON format. This struct would be marshalled to something like.

{"name":"Alice","age":26,"dob":"1980-01-01T23:00:00Z","married":true,"raw_bytes":"cmF3X2J5dGVz","friend":[{"name":"Bob","age":24},{"name":"Charlie","age":29}],"school":[{"name":"Crown Public School"}]}

After this, the rules mentioned at Get started with Dgraph apply.