Query to recursively find the entire subgraph/cluster that a node belongs to

I have a graph of customer_id, device_id, phone_number, email nodes, where each customer_id node also has a label attribute. Each customer_id can have 0 or more device_ids, phone_numbers, or emails with has_device, has_phone_number, has_email relationships.

I now want to query a single customer_id and return all other nodes in the graph that are connected in any way to this customer_id. In other words, I want to get the entire subgraph/cluster of nodes that a single customer_id is connected to.

Currently I am using the following query which works:

{
  cluster(func: eq(customer_id, 123456)) @recurse {
    customer_id
    label
    has_device
    ~has_device
    device_id
    has_phone_number
    ~has_phone_number
    phone_number
    has_email
    ~has_email
    email
	}
}

I am brand new to Dgraph and GraphQL, and so I am not sure if this query is the right way to do this, or if it is very inefficient, etc. Could you please recommend whether or not this query is ok for what I want, or are there better ways?

Schema:

Hey @kevin.obrien,
Welcome to Dgraph. Can you please share the schema that you’re using?

Added it to my original question

Thank you @kevin.obrien.
You don’t require to create separate nodes for email and phone_number. You can just give them as predicates to the customer_id or devide_id nodes. Then you can search for customer_id = 123456 and you can get all the devices connected to it and values of all of its predicates like label, emails and phone_number etc.

I don’t understand why emails and phone_numbers would be treated differently to device_ids. They are all different types of nodes connected to customer_ids with has_x relationships. Could you write a sample query so I understand exactly what you mean please? Thanks