Dgraph Community Call on Aug 13, 2020

Hi Dgraph Community,

At Dgraph, we really care about our community. We are proud to announce our first ever Dgraph community call on 2020-08-13T17:30:00Z. I’ll be leading the call, along with @dmai (Community Lead), @ibrahim (Badger maintainer) and other team members.

Dgraph’s Savvy Shuri release (20.07.0) is out and we are excited to share all the new features with you. This call is also a great place to bring your questions and comments about using Dgraph for your project.

Our goal is to make this call as interactive as possible, please register here and take some time to post your questions on this thread ahead of time.

Agenda

• Introduce new features in 20.07.0 Savvy Shuri release (10-15 mins)
  • Questions from the community. Please post your questions in this topic. (45 mins)

Recording

Q&A List:

9 Likes

I don’t have a question, more of a request.

I am a noob in Auth, so please demonstrate Authentication & Authorization.

P.S. If possible, maybe with Firebase Auth as well.

2 Likes

A post was split to a new topic: How to manage Dgraph Cluster

I would like to see some real use-case of dgraph combined with GraphQL.
Use-case which involves some Logic beyond the autogenerated CRUD operation. Some examples are:

• Connectors (graphql spec)
  • Integration with Middleware like Apollo and the implementation of custom queries and fields
  • Filter by nested node using Middleware like Apollo
2 Likes

2 posts were split to a new topic: Future of GraphQL± in relation to GraphQL

Can you guys record the meeting, and upload it to Youtube? I’d love to be around, but not 100% sure I can make it. :pensive:

8 Likes
  1. What is the timeline for integration with kafka? In the meantime what are the best practices for streaming data into dgraph?