Dgraph for rdfs domain and range?

Hi,
Newbie here. We have a project using Dgraph, and the schema is written in GraphQL± (I believe).

Is there a way to incorporate the concepts of RDF domain and range, into our schema? If there is a Dgraph doc on this, that would be fine to link to. I did try to search for one, and search the forum here, but could not find anything.

Thank you!

Do you mean, that you want to specify domain and range to the values in the RDFs?

Example: If _:Leka <age> 25, then you want to impose a constraint on what values of ages are admissible?

Yes, that’s the core concept I was getting at. In both directions (domain/range) I just know that rdfs:domain and rdfs:range is a thing, but I don’t necessarily want to use rdf. Is there something (close to) “equivalent” to that in graphql± / Dgraph?

Thank you!

EDIT: To expand a bit, is there something that can be done in the schema (graphQL±) to enforce such constraints? I’m not 100% sure if that question even makes sense. But basically like you posed it: when someone goes to input data into our schema, how do we define in the schema to constrain the the types that the user is trying to link, to not be the incorrect type, in the sense of rdfs:domain and rdfs:range ?

Let’s do a toy example.

Schema:

type Person {
name
owns_pet
owns_vehicle
}

type Dog {
name
breed
}

type Cat {
name
breed
}

type Car {
name
make
}

name: string @index(term) .
friend: [uid] .
owns_pet: [uid] .
owns_vehicle: [uid] .
breed: string .
make: string .

Data example:

{
set {
_:michael “Michael” .
_:michael <dgraph.type> “Person” .
_:michael “39” .
_:michael <owns_pet> _:bark .
_:michael _:luke .

_:luke <name> "Luke" .
_:luke <dgraph.type> "Person" .
_:luke <age> "77" .
_:luke <owns_pet> _:meow .
_:luke <friend> _:Michael .

_:bark <name> "Bark" .
_:bark <dgraph.type> "Dog" .
_:bark <breed> "Great Dane" .

_:meow <name> "Meow" .
_:meow <dgraph.type> "Cat" .
_:meow <breed> "Siamese" .

}
}