Who’s new in June 2020

I think sometimes it can be a bit unnerving to join a new community and not know what all the rules and regulations are. Don’t be shy. If you’re new here, feel free to say Hi and introduce yourself to the community on this thread.

Cheers,
Manish

5 Likes

I am new to dgraph.
I like dgraph very much,but at the same time confused . dgraph’s documentation is so bad that I need to spend a lot of time to explore it, and then the API of dgraph is very difficult to use, I even have the idea of giving up dgraph. :expressionless:

2 Likes

Hello! We are sorry to hear that. We’re in the process of improving our docs, and it will take us a few weeks, so your patience is appreciated. If you have any specific questions that is blocking you from using Dgraph, please ask away here. Our Dgraph team and the community will do the best help!

2 Likes

Hi everyone :wave:

I’m new here, glad to be joining the community! I’m currently trying out Slash GraphQL’s beta and I really like it so far. While playing with it I came up with these questions:

• What happens to redundant data after a schema change? I just tried removing a ‘username’ field on my User object and added it back in after that. The username values I created pre schema change were still there. Shouldn’t they have been removed? Does that mean that if my schema changes often that I accumulate a lot of redundant data that just takes up storage?
  • is there some way to view my whole graph at once with Slash GraphQL? I remember ratel having a nice graph visual inspector when I tried it out a couple of months ago.
  • and finally, a more specific question to an issue I ran into, where I have this query result:
{
  "data": {
    "queryUser": [
      {
        "name": null,
        "username": null
      }
    ]
  },
  "extensions": {
    "touched_uids": 3,
    "queryCost": 1
  }
}